Adult Tennis Coaching

Adults can take part in either group or individual lessons at our venues. We cater for all abilities, offering group lessons from beginner, intermediate and advanced level players. Tennis Harrogate also runs special events for adult players of all levels that take place throughout the year.

   

Try Tennis beginner/improver tennis coaching

Calling all adults! Join us for an exciting new programme for beginners and improvers called Try Tennis! Try tennis is a fun introduction to tennis where you’ll learn the basic techniques and tactics in a fun environment, meet new people and get a great workout in the process. We provide the rackets and balls you just turn up ready to have fun! See all Try Tennis course information below.

Adult intermediate/advanced courses

Tennis Harrogate will be offering a 6 week course on doubles tactics, including fun drills with technical and tactical input. The course will take place on Fridays at Harrogate Spa Tennis Centre from 11.30am-12.30pm. Places will be limited so please book early to secure your place.

Harrogate Spa Tennis Centre

Doubles tactics course (Advanced/intermediate level)

Friday 3rd May-Friday 24th May 11.30am-12.30pm

Duration: 4 weeks

Cost:£26

Book and pay here for the course:Adult intermediate/Advanced doubles tactics course

 

Try Tennis Adult beginner/improver courses 2019

Harrogate Spa Tennis Centre

Course 1

Thursday 2nd May- 13th June from 7.30-9pm (no session Thursday 30th May)

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Harrogate Spa Tennis Centre Adult beginner/improver course 1

Course 2

Thursday 20th June-Thursday 25th July 7.30-9pm

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Harrogate Spa Tennis Centre Adult beginner/improver course 2

 

Rossett Sports Centre

Course 1

Tuesday 30th April-11th June from 7.30-9pm (No session Tuesday 28th May)

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Rossett Sports Centre Adult beginner/improver course 1

Course 2

Tuesday 18th June-23rd July from 7.30-9pm

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Rossett Sports Centre Adult beginner/improver course 2

Starbeck Tennis Club

Course 1

Saturday 4th May- 8th June- 5-6.30pm (No session Saturday 1st June)

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Starbeck Tennis Club Adult beginner/improver course 1

Course 2

Saturday 22nd June- Saturday 27th July 5-6.30pm

Duration: 6 weeks

Cost: £45

Book and pay here: Starbeck Tennis Club Adult beginner/improver course 2